Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating in Google: 4.7 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Lisa Castle

August 8, 2018

A friend has always gone to Jim’s Jewelers, even since moving to Irving three years ago. When he comes to Tyler to check his property, he goes to Jim’s for a jewelry purchase, repair, or watch battery. So my husband has also gone to Jim’s for a watch battery at his friend’s recommendation. I decided to go there to have two batteries put into watches, and a longer strap pin to be put into a third watch (none of which were purchased there). My experience has my family and I convinced that Jim’s cares about its customers and charges fair prices. The jeweler at Jim’s accidentally broke the arm on the watch face to which the pin and strap are connected when trying to pry off the back to put in a new battery. He said he felt awful and that, if I could leave it there, he’d do his best to find another watch exactly like the broken one. I told him that the owner, our son, needed it back before the 21st because he’d be returning to college out of the area. Before I could pay for the other two watches, he had already located another of the same watch. From there I had more errands to run. By my next stop, the jewelry store salesperson called me to say that they had already ordered a watch to replace my son’s and that it would be in within a week. Then I mentioned that I’d just had my wedding and engagement rings repaired as some stones were loose, and I wanted the two rings separated (as I had them soldered together 26 years ago). I had taken them to a well-known chain jewelry store. That store sent the rings away. It took 3 weeks to get them back, and they looked fantastic, but they were never separated. Jim’s Jewelers’ repairman asked if I minded sharing how much I paid for the repair. He was shocked by the price I paid and said that he probably would have charged me $160 less than what I told him I had paid for the repair. Needless to say, Jim’s Jewelers is our new jeweler in the future. Even a new watch battery cost less there. Wish I’d known before I went to the big-name, chain store.

susie hood

July 13, 2018

This was my first visit to Jim's Jewelers. I had a great experience. All associates were very professional, friendly, and provided excellent customer service. I was very pleased with my watch and jewelry repairs. I don't live in the area, but visit the area frequently, and I've decided that Jim's Jewelers will handle any watch and jewelry repairs that I may have in the future. I was astonished at how quickly my repair jobs were completed. S. Hood

Tammy Dennis

July 11, 2018

I've never been to Jim's Jewelers before, but was referred to them to have a pendant I purchased somewhere else engraved. The provided wonderful service from start to finish! I told them I was looking for a gold chain and told them my budget and they found exactly what I needed. The engraving results are beautiful and they even gave me a beautiful gift box for the chain and pendant. Great people and great service!

Kimberli Scott

July 13, 2018

They were very nice and professional. But overall my biggest compliment is how QUICK they were! I took my ring in there with a missing stone at 3pm one afternoon and they said it would be ready the next day, which in itself was impressive, BUT they texted an hour later to say it was ready! It was amazed! And they made sure to check out the rest of it and recommended me bring it in every 6mos to have the prongs checked! And I definitely will!

Bonnie Floyd

July 18, 2018

I dropped in this afternoon and they were able to get right on my request. I needed 2 charms soldered onto a bracelet, they had it done on about an hour. Excellent service!

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Todd Turner

July 25, 2018

Best jewelry store in town!

Breanna Kay Bobbitt

July 21, 2018

Very friendly employees!

Sandra OHern

July 21, 2018

Love this store!

Trena Delarosa Castillo

July 19, 2018

Love this place, friendly staff. Always go here to get my jewelry checked, sized and cleaned!

Nadalie Black Walker

July 18, 2018

I bought my wedding rings frim Jim’s back in 2006 i love them and they always take care of any cleanings

Heather Self Stoner

July 16, 2018

Always quick on my repairs and does a great job on what I request!

Courtney Folmar-Tuz

July 11, 2018

I got my wedding ring from Jim’s Jewelers. They also do my repairs on all my jewelry. I love this place. Would recommend them to anyone.

Amber Bragg McClenny

June 15, 2018

We took a ring to have it sized down for my daughter. They had it finished in less than two hours! Beautiful job and great service!

Carla Marie Wilbeck

June 9, 2018

Top notch service!! The quality and staff at Jim’s Jewelry is amazing! Can’t wait for the next opportunity to shop!!

Carrie Henderson Parsley

May 23, 2018

Nice people and great service !

Dana Reeder

April 7, 2018

They were very helpful and friendly. Repaired a couple of necklaces by the next day. Very much appreciated.

Tommy Ricks III

March 15, 2018

Jim’s has great prices and outstanding service. The jeweler made me a custom ring that I designed. Melissa is the best at finding the right jewelry for the occasion.

Vickie Wilson Lovett

March 15, 2018

Awesome place!!!! super fast on repairs etc..... they will always have my business from now on !!! Totally recommend them over all

Linda Al Martin

September 9, 2017

I'm very thankful I found Jim when I moved to Tyler 18 years ago,, and it continues with his sweet daughter Cheryl. Family owned businesses are the best!

Lee Ann Steger Risner

July 20, 2017

They did an amazing job on my rings they remade. It was such a wonderful experience with knowledgeable professionals.

Reinetta Bennett Gingles

June 15, 2017

Beautiful, one of a kind jewelry. Staff is always friendly with no pressure. Love the fact repairs are done in house. Have been shopping at Jim's for 30 years!

Lisa Kitchings

June 15, 2017

My husband and I have been doing business with Jim for over 30 years, service is always excellent. If he didn't have what you were looking for he would design it and make it.

Lu Bearden Wegmet

June 11, 2017

I needed to have my wedding ring set resized. Friendly and professional service. Very patient as I was trying to decide exactly what size! 100% satisfaction!

Erika Dobbs

May 25, 2017

Great customer service!!! Friendly people! Highly recommend! 😀

Samantha Rae Hernandez

April 8, 2017

Was in desperate need to get my necklace fixed. This necklace holds sentimental value and needed it right away before Going into labor and delivery. They were able to fix this shortly before closing time. I cannot thank them enough!!!! Will definitely recommend them!!! Thank you Jim's Jewelers !!!! ���

Susie Waller

January 12, 2017

Adorable people and owner is First class ...I love her commercials !

Nancy K Anderson Faber

September 24, 2016

Lovely facility, exquisite inventory. Sales and service personnel are friendly, knowledgable, and no pressure.

LOADING...